Skip to main content

Oil Council awards 2013

Oilfield Technology,

The 2013 Oil Council’s Awards of Excellence ceremony was held on Wednesday 20th November in London. Over 1000 executives from across the energy, finance and investment industries attended to celebrate the 10 winners.

The awards and winners were:

  • National Oil Company of the Year – Chinese National Offshore Oil Corporation (CNOOC)
  • Large-cap Company of the Year – Anadarko
  • Mid-cap Company of the Year – Genel Energy
  • Small-cap Company of the Year – Ithaca Energy
  • Exploration Award for Excellence – Africa Oil
  • Oilfield Services Company of the Year – Petrofac
  • Private Equity Firm of the Year – Riverstone
  • Deal of the Year Award – CNOOC (Nexen)
  • Executive of the Year Award – Helge Lund, CEO of Statoil
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Martin Lovegrove, Senior Advisor at Chevron (pictured in article image)

Adapted from press release by Katie Woodward

Read the article online at:


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):