Skip to main content

ANP shortlists 13 companies for 6th production sharing round

Published by , Editor
Oilfield Technology,

Brazil's National Petroleum Agency (ANP) has published a list of 13 companies qualified for the 6th Production Sharing Round.

The companies qualified so far are: BP Energy do Brasil Ltda; Chevron Brasil Oil and Gas Ltda; CNODC Brasil Petróleo e Gás Ltda; CNOOC Petroleum Brasil Ltda; Ecopetrol Oil and Gas of Brazil Ltda; ExxonMobil Exploration Brazil Ltda; Murphy Exploration & Production Company; Petróleo Brasileiro SA - Petrobras; Petronas Petróleo Brasil Ltda; QPI Brasil Petróleo Ltda; Repsol Sinopec Brasil SA; Shell Brasil Petróleo Ltda and Wintershall DEA do Brasil Exploration & Production Ltda.

The 6th Production Sharing Round is scheduled for 7 November and will offer the Aram, Boomerang, Southern Cross, Southwest Sagittarius and North Brava blocks, distributed in the Santos and Campos basins.

The ANP will hold two pre-salt area auctions in November: the Onerous Assignment Surplus Bidding Round on 6 November and the 6th Production Sharing Bidding Round on 7 November.

The Assignment is a regime of direct hiring of specific areas of the Union, for Petrobras. Law No. 12,276 / 2010 granted Petrobras, the national oil company, the right to extract up to 5 billion boe in these non-contracted areas, located in the pre-salt.

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):